28
May
09

running away?

The Rough With The Smooth – Normal Service Will Be Resumed As Soon As Possible – A Pressing Matter

I do not expect much sympathy but I am undergoing a number of dilemmas. I am currently experiencing the slowest ever Internet connection. So slow, in fact, that I am not sure whether this will even reach you. Therefore, I shall keep it short. My other dilemma is that I am unsure how I will complete the first 2 days of Juneathon… maybe I should get creative and do a drawing or do a long swim. Because… and here is where your sympathy for me evaporates – The ropey internet connection and the Juneathon problem are because I am currently holed up on a very sunny, very beautiful Greek Island. I have my running gear with me but will have to do some investigating to find a suitable place to run… part of me hopes that I can only find a route about 2k so I can entitle my first Juneathon post “Grecian 2000”.

I flew here Tuesday morning after taking part in the BUPA 10000 on Monday. A full race report will follow (once I return home or find a better connection) but just a quick congratulations to Hauling My Carcass who, despite having a dodgy hip and having to cut back on his training, shaved almost 2 mins off his personal best.

Juneathon is looming on the horizon and what initially sounded like a piece of piss (run, cycle or exercise each day and blog about it) seems more and more daunting the closer it gets. I have also decided, stupidly, whilst still on post-race a buzz from the BUPA 10000, that I will complete the 100 Press Ups challenge at the same time. Since the stupid disc in my neck decided to begin playing up, I have been unable to exercise with free weights and think that Juneathon may be a good excuse to see if I can begin to get my upper body back in shape. Before the disc blew, I was able to do about 45 press ups in one go. I am down to about 25 now. So I pledge to be able to do 100 press ups in one go on or before the 30th June. And now I’ve told you all about, I have to do it…

Soundtrack to this post – Bim Sherman – Bewildered


2 Responses to “running away?”


  1. 1 iliketocount
    May 29, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Juneathon is the future. But keeping up with everyone’s blogs is going to be the true challenge, I reckon! 100 press-ups sounds like a change…would 100 a day count for me? I’ll ask Jogblog.
    Enjoy the rest of your hols.

    • 2 eatingtrees
      June 3, 2009 at 11:19 am

      Now I’m back in the country, I have no excuse. But I think you’re right – keeping up with all the blogging will certainly require some effort. Lots of people are doing good work though…


Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

contact

Vision Treadmills at Fitness Superstore


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

